Planning Commission


The Planning Commission's primary responsibilities include:

  • Advising the City Council on agricultural preserves and land conservation contract action
  • Advising the City Council on development agreements, master development plans and specific plans
  • Advising the City Council on development code amendments and zoning map amendments
  • Approving conditional use permits, parcel, tract and vesting maps; surface mining permits and variances
  • Promoting coordination of local plans and programs with other public agencies
  • Reviewing and receiving public input on the general plan and implements it through administration of specific plans, zoning and subdivision ordinances
  • Reviewing capital improvement programs for consistency with the general plan


The Planning Commission meets on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month at 6 p.m. at City Council Chambers, City Hall.  

Rules of Procedure

View the Planning Commission Rules of Procedure (PDF).

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

To view current and past Planning Commission Agendas, Minutes, and Video Click here.

Staff Liaisons

Jarrett Ramaiya

Staff Liaison
Phone: (951) 461-6069
JR[email protected]

Tanya Wells

Support Staff 
Phone: (951) 461-6060

Meet the Commissioners

Michael LaPaglia

Term Expiration: December 31, 2022  

Michael Fisher

Vice Chair
Term Expiration: December 31, 2024

Jon Levell

Term Expiration: December 31, 2022  

James King

Term Expiration: December 31, 2022

Craig Harlan

Term Expiration: December 31, 2024  


Alternate 1 
Term Expiration: December 31, 2022


Alternate 2 
Term Expiration: December 31, 2024